I started my new job here in Chicago (very busy) and have rented a place here. Since my mobile phone contract is up, I’m looking into service providers. Everyone here seems to use Blackberrys, so I’m tempted to go that route. My company seems to use either T-Mobile or AT&T Wireless as their service provider, and if they happen to provide me with a phone, I don’t want to be locked into a contract that won’t work with the phone, so the others are out I guess. T-Mobile has better pricing plans and optional services (AT&T’s family plan is ridiculous as far as text messaging and data goes, charging you fees for each line of service, whereas T-Mobile has an option to cover all of your phones with unlimited text messaging for the same monthly fee.), but AT&T has better phones overall. (I can’t believe the iPhone has an exclusive contract with AT&T for two years – unbelievable!) T-Mobile doesn’t even have a Treo, although I could risk getting one and try to unlock it and activate it with T-Mobile. Decisions, decisions…

