So, in attempting to improve my blog, I overwrote my template customizations. See, I wanted to tie in my Feedburner feed to the template by using a “chicklet”, which is supposed to be easy to do with the new Blogger. However, in following the instructions from Blogger on how to enable the new Layouts feature of the new Blogger, I couldn’t get the button they said I should see to appear on my page. It wasn’t until after I had tried different template designs (in hopes that, like wordpress, I just needed a “layout-enabled template”) that I found a message on Blogger’s support forums that layouts is not, nor is it scheduled to be, supported on blogs that use their own hosting (upload their blogs via FTP). So, I overwrote my template for no good use, since they aren’t going to support me anyway. I’ll get the customizations back in though – give me a little time. Thankfully, all the articles are still here…

