On my other blog (Evolution of an Angel Investor) a while ago I talked about getting these headphones. I’ve had them for a little while now, and I have to say, I’m not all that impressed. While they are adequate and compact (which I like), the range doesn’t compare at all to the Sony headphones that came with the TV (which, for those of you who are lost, have been discontinued because they are too fragile, leading me to start this search). I’m also not fond of the on/off switch, since I am used to the Sony automatic on/off band. I guess it may be true that you get what you pay for (I always hope that it’s not), so I’ll probably try a little higher priced option next time I’m looking to buy headphones.  I think these are mainly designed for car use (with built-in DVD players and such), rather than home use.  They aren’t terribly comfortably, don’t have very good sound, limited range, and a physical on/off switch.  None of which matters much if you use it in the car.  Not really worth it for home use though…

