On a bit of a personal note, I have a Sony TV with wireless audio built it. I recommend it, as it is the greatest way to watch TV without disturbing sleeping children (and still be able to hear what is going on). Unfortunately, the headphones that came with the TV are fairly delicate, and my wife and I have been through 4 pair in the last 5 years. Now they don’t even sell that model any more. So almost a month ago I ordered the next step up – some Sony Wireless Rechargeable Headphones. However, even though the website says they are in stock, I get a message each week saying mine are back-ordered and they are still working hard trying to fulfill it. (Maybe the messenger they sent to retrieve them from Japan got lost? I even got a message saying the headphones were in stock the same day as I got one that said they couldn’t ship my order yet. Apparently they weren’t in stock if you want them for an order already placed, just for new orders.) Today I cancelled that order and ordered these. Yes, I know – just as cheap as the others, or worse, but I don’t want to pay $80 for headphones that I’m not really sure will even work anyway. I’ll post later if I get these ones. (Hopefully they won’t be back ordered for a month too.)

