Wow – the stock market has taken it on the chin in the last couple of weeks. What little cash I do have, I’ve invested in commodities (It’s hard to argue against Chinese demand for raw materials) for the long term, but the short term volitility of the past few weeks (actually, short term decline would be more correct) makes me wonder how long this correction will last. Hopefully, not much longer – I don’t want to be stopped out of everything.

However, my investing style fits my personality in that I am a short-term pessimist, long term optimist. And I believe the markets are against me (how else can I explain everything going up as soon as I sell it and everything going down as soon as I buy it?) but long term, they’ll figure it out.

Although, as I have often heard, in the long run, we’re all dead…